Hail to the Godless, and Well Beyond

So I haven’t posted anything in in two weeks, and I guess I’m sorry for that, but I don’t have enough people reading these posts to make a difference. Let’s just say that it’s been a rough transitional period for me… I have not been doing very well in school, since as it turns out I haven’t been paying as much attention in Calculus class as I thought, and that caused me to absolutely bomb the test the teacher gave us on Friday. I only attempted two questions, and I’m not sure if I got either of them right, so it’s back to the drawing board for me, supposed genius. Oh well. But at least I did better on the assigned Engineering Physics test than I expected.

I’ve also said some mean things in a few places that I’ve had to atone for, and I’ve already said I’m sorry about them. One of the things about insulting a minority friend in a vicious manner for a fucking stupid reason is that it takes you a while to earn back your trust. I kinda wanted to talk about it on my blog, but what if a person from a place I want to work sees it? What if they just assume it’s in jest? I can’t imagine how they’d interpret over-apologizing, so I decided to keep it short and to the point. And also, I brought back a long-dead alternate Twitter account (originally created for a different purpose) for if I want to scream about the world in public. Or maybe, I could use Last Week Tonight’s helpful utility website to do so. That’s a really good show. I suggest you watch it if you’re looking for an alternate point of view.

So anyway, it’s back to the grind for me. Expect new feature posts within the next week, the week of my spring break, and also some very intensive studying…

Leave a Reply

